Goals for February

This is quite a bit late, but I wanted to share my goals for the month! January went by really quickly and with starting the Whole30 this month, I’ve been happy for a chance to reset. Lent influences several items on this list, so I look forward to beginning a few things to spiritually reset too.

IMG_3126

Playing with the “Wawa”

Spiritual:

  • Start Rediscover Jesus for Lent
  • Do a weekly holy hour during Lent
  • Go to confession!

Family:

  • Start some type of family prayer for Lent (Maybe a decade/day?)
  • Go to the zoo. We were gifted a membership last year. We need to take advantage of it a few more times before it expires!
  • Go to the library story hour (My mom took Jimpy and he seemed to enjoy it!)

IMG_3136

IMG_3137

Visiting the library with my mom

House:

  • Finish painting kitchen (cabinets, walls)
  • Replace all kitchen hardware

Health:

Any plans for the month or big things coming up for you? I didn’t put this up there, but I also plan to use a massage gift card I’ve been saving for almost two years! I also NEED a haircut (#toomuchhair) so I’m looking forward to a little bit of pampering too!

Leave a Reply

